social status

To be seen and stand out is a key thing for us humans. Living the same life day in and day out, with the same patterns, seeing the same people in the same place, is often what happens though. You accept it and don't realize what else is out there. But being a foreigner in another country is an easy way to stand out. You need to do nothing to be an outsider. But being an outsider means that people see you, recognize you. Even though it doesn't matter in many cases, sometimes that certain someone will remember or notice you just because you're away from the norm. When you're at home on the other hand, and settled, people don't always see you for who you are, they take you for granted, you melt in and don't stand out. I don't like that, I don't like listlessness. I want the best of two(three, four..) worlds. Not to easy to achieve, but I am glad to know what else is out there. And as I always say, it's all about the goals. Having goals in life to get somewhere...

Anyway, enough of my thoughts for this time,
good night!


Comments

Comment on this:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0